August Book Haul!

image-2August is over and we’re officially transitioning into fall! I was pretty well behaved and only got four books for myself. This, of course, is not counting all the children’s books I got for friends having babies or for my library in my classroom. 

I know, right? I have a big heart. :-p

“The Heart is a Lonely Hunter” by Carson McCullers- I have tried to read this book several times and now I’ll finally get to since my book club picked it for our August/September read! 

“2 a.m. at The Cat’s Pajamas” by Marie-Helene Berline- the book I got this month from Blogging for Books!

“Blankets” by Craig Thompson- I bought it for my graphic novels feature and I heard excellent things. 

“Land of Love and Drowning” by Tiphanie Yanique- The second Riot Read from Book Riot!

That’s all for now! Until later this week, I’m out. 

 

Leave a Reply

