July Book Haul!

It’s the last day of July! This month seemed really long, and I managed to only acquire seven books. I got two for free, four for a discount, and one via Book Riot for the Riot Read. That’s pretty good for me! August is the ‘Emily doesn’t get paid’ month, so it should be interesting to see how I do with that.

Also, on a semi-related note, I purged my personal library and I’m getting rid of 20+ books. *pats self on back*

Here are the books, from top to bottom:

photo-12

 

American Gods by Neil Gaiman-I’ve read parts of this book at random times. I’m planning on reading it straight through in September with my friend Mike. It’s being made into a TV show, too! I love the spines of the anniversary editions and plan on getting them in some of his other books, too.

The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult- I started this book on audio and really enjoyed it, but had to return it to the library before I could finish. It was a whole $5 at B&N, so I bought it.

Thrive by Ariana Huffington- I chose this book to review for Blogging For Books. I don’t usually read stuff like this, so it’ll be a nice change of pace.

Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi- My friend Kristina loves this book and I had never read it, or any graphic novel for that matter. It was excellent.

The Girl in the Road by Monica Byrne- another one I received from Blogging For Books. You can check out my review here.

Bring Up The Bodies by Hilary Mantel- a beautiful hardcover that’s on sale?! It’s hard to say no…

Landline by Rainbow Rowell- I joined the Riot Read and this was the first selection. I’m excited to start reading it!

2 thoughts on “July Book Haul!

  1. American Gods and Landline are both on my list to get and Persepolis is sitting on my shelf right now. I haven’t read it yet but I’m super excited to get to it.

Leave a Reply

