May Book Haul!

It’s a little late, but here’s my book haul for May!

photo-9

From top to bottom they are:

Ethan Frome by Edith Wharton-I loved Age of Innocence and have been meaning to read more from her. I got this at the Unabridged Bookstore in Chicago, IL!

Negotiating with the Dead: A Writer on Writing by Margaret Atwood- One of my favorite writers wrote about writing? I just had to have it. This is another book from the Unabridged Bookstore.

Kindred by Octavia Butler- I purchased this because it was our selection for book club! Butler is a famous sci-fi writer, and though that is not my genre of choice, I’ve always wanted to read something by her.

A Lady Cyclists Guide to Kashgar by Suzanne Johnson- I recognized the title from my book recommendations day by day calendar. I got this copy at the Cottage Book Shop in Glen Arbor, Michigan.

Open City by Teju Cole- I just love following this guy on Twitter, so naturally this was calling my name when I was at the Unabridged Bookstore.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell- I FINALLY bought it from a bookstore in Traverse City, Michigan.

Rules of Civility by Amor Towles- A nice hardcover for $6 at my local B&N? It’s hard to resist!

 

Leave a Reply

