Read-a-thon Wrap Up

I definitely said in my post about the Read-A-Thon that I was going to try and update while on vacation. That didn’t happen. I purposefully didn’t bring my computer so I wouldn’t feel obligated to do work. Breaks are needed every now and then!

Anyways, I thought I’d share what I accomplished during the Read-a-Thon. Overall, I was successful and I read 1,478 pages. Phew! I definitely suffered from Read-a-thon burnout towards the end. I just couldn’t motivate myself to read. All I wanted to do was sleep!

Anyways, here are the books I read during the Read-a-Thon:

The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton
Feed by M.T. Anderson
Heart of Darkness by Joseph Conrad
The Elite by Kiera Cass
Monster by Walter Dean Myers
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne

I didn’t read all of The Forgotten Garden during my week long binge. That would have been impressive I also started reading Richard III (unbeknownst to me, there’s a Richard II…so I guess I’ll go back and read that) and All the King’s Men by Robert Penn Warren.

I got lots of fun books on vacation and from cleaning out my parents bookshelves, so stay tuned for the May book haul!

Leave a Reply

